Going together far earlier as 2009, there has been much discussion online as to if Jack In The Box’s taco contain genuine meat. They space rumored to be made with soy “meat” (aka Textured vegetables Protein) and no really meat products. Have the right to this it is in true? space Jack In package tacos vegetarian or also vegan?


Unfortunately, Jack In package tacos room NOT vegetarian or vegan. Jack In The Box’s Allergen referral Guide as the July 2019 list the “Taco, Regular” as having actually soy, milk, and also wheat allergens. Therefore, Jack In package tacos encompass non-vegan milk but what around the meat?

Luckily we got an to update answer native Vishnu Tej in the Quora forum “What are Jack in the box tacos made from?” v the help of a friend, he was able to take the photo listed below of the Jack In package taco crate which clearly states the the tacos are “Made v Beef and Chicken” in addition to the Textured vegetables Protein. Therefore, Jack In package Tacos contain actual meat and also are not vegetarian and also vegan friendly.

You are watching: What kind of meat is in jack in the box tacos


*
*
*
Photo Credit: Jack In The Box"s Instagram

To verify that Vishnu Tej’s ingredients room accurate, we compared this to Jack In The Box’s published ingredients from your website which was updated in July 2019. Overall, the ingredients were very comparable with only minor inequalities which validates Vishnu Tej’s photo is of an actual Jack In the box Taco box. The full ingredients for Jack In The Box constant Tacos via their website space the following: 

Filling Ingredients: Beef, Chicken, Water, Textured vegetable Protein (Soy Flour, Caramel Color), Defatted soybean beans Grits, Seasoning (Chili Pepper, Corn Maltodextrin, Spices, bleaching Enriched Wheat Flour , Salt, Garlic Powder, Hydrolyzed Corn, Soy, and also Wheat Proteins, Monosodium Glutamate, Onion Powder, organic Flavors, Disodium Inosinate, Disodium Guanylate, Succinic Acid), Salt, Tomato Paste, Worcestershire Sauce (Distilled Vinegar, Molasses, Corn Syrup, Water, Salt, Caramel Color, Garlic Powder, Sugar, Spices, Tamarind, herbal Flavor, Sulfiting Agent)..

Tortilla Ingredients: Ground Corn, Water, Lime. Cooking in Canola mix Frying Oil.

See more: 63 Cm Equals How Many Inches In 63 Cm? 63 Cm To Inches

Contains Soy, Wheat


Based on the information provided in this post it is safe to say the Jack In package Tacos contain actual beef and chicken products and are not vegetarian or vegan friendly. If you are a vegan at Jack In the box then friend aren’t totally out that luck together Jack In The Box’s French Fries, Hashbrowns, Potato Wedges, and Seasoned Curly Fries are all vegan!

If you liked this article, take it a look in ~ at our other “Eating Out” vegan guides here.